Monday, 24 November 2008

Rule 26-1. Relief for Ball in Water Hazard

I am surprised how even seasoned golfers don't always know what to do when their ball is unplayable in a water hazard. How many times have you seen someone put their ball straight in the water on a Par 3 and then immediately tee up another ball on the teeing ground? Or, are confused as to what their options are when their ball crosses the water and then spins back off the putting green into the hazard? Well, this is a good example of where it is easier for me to explain the Rule visually, with the help of a whiteboard, rather than try and explain it in writing.

Why don't you check out my short video on this subject;
N.B. I will cover lateral water hazards in a follow-up video



I hope that this has helped you to understand the options available.

Enjoy your golf and play by the Rules.

Barry Rhodes

No comments: